CHEYENNE -- The two newest members of the Wyoming House of Representatives were sworn in on Friday.

Gregg Blikre of Gillette and Terry Kimble of Evanston took the oath of office from Wyoming Supreme Court Justice Barton Voigt.

The Campbell County Commission appointed Blikre, a Republican, to the House District 43 seat vacated when former Rep. Erin Mercer moved out of the district.

The Uinta County Commission appointed Kimble, a Democrat, to fill the House District 49 seat left vacant by the appointment of former Rep. Saundra Meyer to the state senate.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.