State Football 1A 6Man

Farson's Clancy Gines steps around Kaycee's Danny Ramirez during the Wyoming State High School Class 1A/6-man Football Champions on Nov. 11 at War Memorial Stadium in Laramie.

Josh Galemore, Star-Tribune

Burlington: Jacob Cook, Dallin Davidson, Tallon Wiles, Farson: Braxton Applequist, Clancy Gines, Cruz Lucero, Lain Mitchelson; Hanna: Conor McGraw; Kaycee: Brice Austin, Hunter Elmer, Atticus Garrett, Mark Largent, Danny Ramirez, Hunter Rouse; Snake River: JD Corson, Kameron Evans, Riggen Myers; Meeteetse: Josh Graybill, Braenn Smith; Midwest: Kayden Best.

Offensive Player of the Year: Danny Ramirez, Kaycee

Defensive Player of the Year: Mark Largent, Kaycee

Coach of the Year: Tony Rouse, Kaycee


Jack Nowlin returned to the Star-Tribune in 2007 after eight years covering Michigan State University athletics. A Wyoming native, and a graduate of Jeffrey City High School and the University of Wyoming, Jack serves as the Star-Tribune’s sports editor.

Load comments