The Daniels Fund has announced the names of 218 high school seniors from Colorado, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming whose exceptional character, leadership and commitment to the community have earned them a place in the Daniels Scholarship Program.

Approximately 1,850 students completed the application for the Daniels Scholarship Program this year. Of the 218 students selected as 2019 Daniels Scholars, 134 are from Colorado, 24 are from New Mexico, 33 are from Utah and 27 are from Wyoming.

Daniels Scholars may attend any accredited nonprofit college or university in the United States. The program covers the educational expenses that remain after any other scholarships, financial aid and the Expected Family Contribution (EFC) have been applied. For students choosing to attend one of the Daniels Fund’s 25 partner schools, the EFC is also covered.

Motivated high school seniors graduating in 2020 are encouraged to visit DanielsFund.org this fall to apply online for the Daniels Scholarship Program.

Daniels Fund scholars from Wyoming, alphabetical by school, are:

Buffalo High School: Seren Michele Chapin

Burlington High School: Ammon Kenneth Bullinger, Yulisa Mendez

Campbell County High School: Makayla Marie Orr, Joseph Allen Wilson

Cheyenne Central High School: Bailey Ann Bowcutt

Cheyenne East High School: James Marshall Hayes

Douglas High School: Kanyon Reed Cecil

Evanston High School: Kaelyn Jolene Hiatt

Green River High School: Mary Otilda Harris

Greybull High School: Avery Frances Howe

Guernsey Sunrise High School: Destiny Elaine Covington

Kaycee High School: Seth Thomas Bubke

Kelly Walsh High School: Sage Marie Dobby, April Szymanski

Kemmerer High School: Eli Martin Erickson

Lander Valley High School: Sarah Anatolya Skinner

Laramie High School: Aidan Matthew Bilardo

Lovell High School: Mikel Corwin May

Moorcroft High School: Jordan Taylor Jones

Mountain View High School: Justin Robert Hamblin

Natrona County High School: Tehl Sy Campbell

Pine Bluffs High School: Beau Ryan, Lane Scarborough

Pinedale High School: Trevor Dean Moritsch

Rawlins High School: Selena Marie Landa

Riverside High School: Sterling Duane Foss

Riverton High School: William Arthur Mumme

Rocky Mountain High School: Kalley Mae Collins

Sheridan High School: Isabella Faye Dickinson

South High School: Ella Christine Stringer

Southeast High School: Bridger David Stoddard

Worland High School: Charles Allen Rishel

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Community News Editor

Sally Ann Shurmur arrived at the Star-Tribune to cover sports two weeks after graduating from the University of Wyoming and now serves as community news editor. She was raised in Laramie and is a passionate fan of Cowboys football, food and family.

Load comments