3A Girls Semifinals

Lyman's Mckinley Bradshaw scores on a fast break during the Eagles' semifinal game against Powell on March 8 in the Wyoming State High School Class 3A Girls Basketball Championships at Swede Erickson Thunderbird Gym.

University of Wyoming signees McKinley Bradshaw of Lyman and Parker Christensen of Sheridan were chosen as the 2019 Milward Simpson Award winners on Saturday.

Bradshaw earned all-state honors in volleyball, basketball and track for the Eagles during her prep career. She was a four-time all-state selection in basketball and helped lead Lyman to the Class 3A state volleyball title in March. Bradshaw also won four state high jump titles. She will play basketball at UW for first-year coach Gerald Mattinson.

You have free articles remaining.

Become a Member

Christensen, who will play football at UW under Craig Bohl, was an all-state selection in football and basketball for the Broncs. He was named the Wyoming Gatorade Football Player of the Year as a senior and helped lead Sheridan to Class 4A state football titles as a sophomore and junior.

Other girls nominees were Cody's Paige Powell, Douglas' Haedyn Rhoades, Pine Bluffs' Kammie Ragsdale and Gillette's Rylee Hladky. The other boys nominees were Burlington's Dontae Garza, Cokeville's Bentley Johnson, Glenrock's Tucker Bopp and Star Valley's Asefa Wetzel.

Coming Soon: Sign up to get our weekly Prep Sports newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Sports Editor

Jack Nowlin returned to the Star-Tribune in 2007 after eight years covering Michigan State University athletics. A Wyoming native, and a graduate of Jeffrey City High School and the University of Wyoming, Jack serves as the Star-Tribune’s sports editor.

Load comments