Try 1 month for 99¢
State Football 1A 6Man

Kaycee running back Hunter Elmer tries to evade Farson's Carter Malec during the Wyoming State High School Class 1A/6-man Football Championship on Nov. 11 at War Memorial Stadium in Laramie.

The rosters for the 2018 Wyoming-Nebraska 6-Man Football Shootout were released on Wednesday. This year’s game, to take place June 23 in Albion, Nebraska, will be the seventh in the game’s history. The series is currently tied 3-3.

State champion Kaycee has five representatives in this year’s game while runner-up Farson has one. Invitations to play in the game are limited to graduating seniors.

Kaycee head coach Tony Rouse will lead team Wyoming, who has lost the last three games. His assistant, Jason Humble, will join Rouse in addition to Burlington’s Trent Aagard and Midwest’s Ken Swieter.

The complete Wyoming roster includes:

Burlington: Dallin Davidson, Tallon Wiles; Dubois: Matt Codevilla; Farson: Cruz Lucero; Guernsey: Garret Oneyear; Hulett: Josh Stevens; Kaycee: Brice Austin, Hunter Elmer, Atticus Garrett, Mark Largent, Danny Ramirez; Meeteetse: Braenn Smith; Midwest: Kayden Best, William Chapman; Riverside: Justen Miller; Snake River: JD Corson, Kameron Evans, Trenton Jeannerett.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

High School Sports Reporter

Brady Oltmans reports on high school and local sports. He joined the Star-Tribune in July 2016 after covering prep sports and college soccer in Nebraska. He also contributes to University of Wyoming sports coverage. He and his dog live in Casper.

Load comments