Try 1 month for 99¢
1A Six Man State Championships

Farson's Clancy Gines scores a touchdown against Burlington during the Class 1A/6-man championship game Friday at War Memorial Stadium.

Class 1A/6-Man

West Conference

Farson: Clancy Gines, Lain Mitchelson, Michael Griboskas, Cortland Barker, Cody Sloan, Hagan Jones. Meeteetse: Kirwin Johnson, Asa Eldredge, Clayton Corbin, Kaden Redding, Nick Anderson. Snake River: Riggen Myers, Thomas Duncan, Tony Enriquez. Burlington: Dontae Garza, Jacob Cook, Jarom Davidson, Tanner Trujillo. Riverside: Tate Clutter. St. Stephens: Trenton Friday.

Offensive Player of the Year: Lain Mitchelson, Farson.

Defensive Player of the Year: Clancy Gines, Farson.

East Conference

Hanna: Connor McGraw, Shane McGraw, Tylor Goodro, Devon Grosstick, Basil Phillips, Brendon Reeves. Kaycee: Hunter Rouse, Ben Kukowski, Dion Ealy, Nathan Largent. Guernsey-Sunrise: Dylan Rose, Austin Albrecht, Alex Delgado, Justin Malcolm, Jeremy Hartt. Hulett: Jhett Letellier, Dalton Butler, Ethan Dykes. Lingle-Fort Laramie: Cooper Hill, Alex Pugsley.

Player of the Year: Connor McGraw, Hanna.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

High School Sports Reporter

Brady Oltmans reports on high school and local sports. He joined the Star-Tribune in July 2016 after covering prep sports and college soccer in Nebraska. He also contributes to University of Wyoming sports coverage. He and his dog live in Casper.

Load comments