Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

Central Wyoming Rodeo

First-Round Leaders

Through Thursday

Bareback Bronc Riding: Hunter Brasfield, 83 points on Cervi Championship Rodeo's Banger Main; Logan Patterson and Wyatt Bloom, 82.5 each; Steven Peebles, 82; Grant Denny, 81.5; Will Lowe, 81.

Steer Wrestling: First-round winners: Tom Lewis, 3.9 seconds, $2,097; J.D. Struxness, 4.1, $1,823; Trever Nelson, 4.3, $1,550; Stetson Jorgensen, 4.4, $1,276; Don Payne, 4.5, $1,003; Dru Melvin, Sterling Lambert, Denver Berry, Jake Fulton and Stockton Graves, 4.6, $273 each. Second-round leaders: Nick Guy and Bridger Anderson, 4.0 seconds each; Denell Henderson, 4.2; Don Payne, 4.3; Richard Coats, 4.4; Clayton Hass, 4.5. Average leaders: J.D. Struxness, 8.7 seconds; Don Payne and Bridger Anderson, 8.8 each; Trever Nelson, 8.9; Tom Lewis, 9.0; Stockton Graves, 9.2.

Team Roping: Clay Smith/Jade Corkill, 5.0 seconds; Tanner Green/Jake Clay, 5.1; Andrew Ward/Reagan Ward, 5.2; Nelson Wyatt/Levi Lord, 5.3; Jake Orman/Tyler McKnight, 5.5; Chad Masters/Joseph Harrison, Ty Blasingame/Brandon Bates, Levi Simpson/Cole Davison and Britt Smith/Jake Smith, 5.8 each.

Saddle Bronc Riding: Brody Cress, 87.5 points on The Cervi Brothers' Living The High Life; Allen Boore, 85.5; Cole Elshere, 84.5; Tegan Smith and Dusty Hausauer, 83.5 each; Shorty Garrett, 82.5.

Tie-Down Roping: Blane Cox, 9.0 seconds; D.J. Parker, 9.4; Ty Baker, 9.6; Dalton Dunham, 10.1; Coley Salge and Dane Kissack, 10.3 each.

Barrel Racing: Stevi Hillman, 17.04 seconds; Cindy Smith, 17.19; Nellie Miller, 17.20; Ericka Nelson and Ashley Castleberry, 17.31 each; Shelley Morgan and Dona Kay Rule, 17.36 each.

Bull Riding: JC Mortensen, 87.5 points on Big Rafter Rodeo's Line Drive; Stetson Wright, 87; Riker Carter, 86.5; Ethan Lesiak, 85.5; Ardie Maier and Eli Vastbinder, 85 each.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments