CNFR: Saturday

Bull rider Daylon Swearingen from Panola Junior College looks to the crowd and pumps his fist in the air after winning the national championship during Saturday's championship round of the College National Finals Rodeo at the Casper Events Center.


Short go-round

Bareback bronc riding: Cole Reiner, Casper College, 84.5 points on Vold Rodeo Company’s Misty Valley; Tyler Johnson, Panola Junior College, 84.0; Chance Ames, Sheridan College, 82.5 Klancy Krenka, College of Southern Idaho, 77.5; Tyler Berghuis, Tarleton State, 77.0; Jesse Pope, Missouri Valley College, 76.0; Leighton Berry, Weatherford College, 74.5; Waylon Bourgeois, McNeese State, 72.5; Dylan Riggins, New Mexico State, 68.5; Derrik Thompson, Utah Valley, 67.5; Chance Merrill, Coffeyville College, 65.0; Jade Taton, Panhandle State, 64.5; Will Martin, Southeastern Oklahoma State, NS.

Saddle bronc riding: Lane Schuelke, Casper College, 78.0 points on Vold Rodeo Company’s Music Man; Cooper Thatcher, Panhandle State, 77.5; Riggin Smith, Clarendon College, 76.5; Parker Fleet, Hill College 76.0; Dawson Dahm, Panhandle State, 75.0; Cameron Messier, Feather River College, and Trey Watts, Missouri Valley College, 74.0; Tegan Smith, Clarendon College, and Garrett Buckley, Casper College, 68.5; Logan Cook, Panola Junior College; Carter Elshere, Gillette College; and Jack Bentz, Treasure Valley CC, NS.

Bull riding: Dalton Kasel, Howard Junior College, 81.0 points on Frontier Rodeo’s Hooch; Nate Hoey, Lamar CC, 80.0; Parker McCown, Hill College, 78.5; Daylon Swearingen, Panola Junior College, 76.0; Coby Johnson, Sheridan College; Colten Fritzlan, West Texas College; Caleb McMillan, Northwest College; Nick Pelke, Iowa Central CC; Jake Peterson, Chico College; Nathan Hatchel, Southwestern Oklahoma State; Chawe Wimer, Walla Walla CC; Ross Freeman, Panola Junior College, NS.

Steer wrestling: Walt Arnold, Cisco College, 3.9 seconds; Kalane Anders, Chadron State College, 4.1; Connor Gentry, Missouri Valley College, 4.7; JD Draper, Mid-Plains CC, and Ty Everson, University of Wyoming, 5.2; Seth Peterson, University of Wyoming, 5.4; Tyler West, Southwest Texas Junior College, 6.0; Bridger Anderson, Northwestern Oklahoma State, 6.7; Nathan Weyrich, Central Wyoming College, 6.9; Gabe Soileau, McNeese State, 7.5; Rooster Yazzie, West Texas College, 7.6; Jaret Whitman, Montana State, 14.5.

Tie-down roping: Cody Burnside, Central Arizona College, 9.1 seconds; Ladd King, Weber State, 9.8; Jack Graham, Montana State, 9.9; Haven Meged, Tarleton State, 10.3; Bryce Bott, Montana State, 10.4; Colton Campbell, Fresno State, 10.7; Kasen Brennise, Weatherford College, 23.1; Shane Knerr, Texas Tech; Wyatt Williams, Tarleton State; Ty Harris, Texas A&M-Commerce; Kolton Mazoch, Wharton County Junior College; and Chasen Thrasher, Tennessee-Martin, NT.

Team roping: Wyatt Hershberger, Cochise College/Junior Zambrano, Central Arizona College, 6.0 seconds; Chase Onaka/Sterling Humphry, Cal Poly-SLO, 6.3; Dalton Titsworth/Kolton White, Southeastern Oklahoma State, 8.1; Clay Elkington/Cody Burnside, Central Arizona College, 10.1; Braden Pirrung, Eastern Wyoming College/Jerren Johnson, Casper College, 10.4; Cord Kohleffel/Kaine Warnken, Texas A&M, 10.8; Jhett Trenary, Tarleton State/Dylan Jones, Clarendon College, 11.9; Cyle Denison/Ross Ashford, Hill College; Cobie Dodds, West Hills College/Cody Stewart, Feather River College; Slayton Taylor/Whitney DeSalvo, Arkansas-Monticello; Bodi Dodds/Cole Dodds, Fresno State; Kasen McCall, Stephen F. Austin/Clayton Lowry, Panola Junior College, NT.

Barrel racing: Jayde Wamel, New Mexico State, 13.99 seconds; Ashtyn Carlson, College of Southern Idaho, 14.03; Bristan Kennedy, Weatherford College, 14.12; Hailey Finnegan, 14.16; Maddy Dickens, Tarleton State, 14.20; Rachael Calvo, University of Wyoming, 14.21; Makayla Seely, Casper College, 14.25; Kelsey Lensegrav, University of Wyoming and Taylor Rivera, UNLV, 14.46; Julia Starzinski, Cal Pole-SLO, 14.55; Cassie Kayser, College of Southern Idaho, 14.66; Madison Rau, South Dakota State, 14.76; Karson Bradley, Central Wyoming College, 19.60.

Breakaway roping: Shelby Boisjoli, Ranger College, 2.1 seconds; Kassidi Hofman, Kansas State, and Bryana Lerhmann, Texas A&M, 2.9; Taylor Munsell, Northwestern Oklahoma State, 3.1; Rayna Longeway, University of Idaho, 3.5; Hope Luttrell, Cochise College; Rickie Engesser, Tarleton State; Celie Salmond, Montana State; Janey Reeves, University of Idaho; Alyssa Lockhart, Black Hills State; Jacey Thompson, Eastern Wyoming College; Whitney DeSalvo, Arkansas-Monticello, NT.

Goat tying: Mia Manzanares, McNeese State, 5.8 seconds; Beau Peterson, Panhandle State, 5.9; Kaytlyn Miller, South Plains College, 6.2; Emma Hodson, Weber State, 6.3; Taylour Latham, Gillette College, 6.4; Teisha Coffield, University of Wyoming, and Jacey Thompson, Eastern Wyoming College, 6.5; Lauren Bane, Sam Houston State, 6.6; Kenna McNeill, Oklahoma State, 6.7; Janey Reeves, University of Idaho, 6.8; Karissa Rayhill, Eastern Wyoming College, 7.0; Erryn Hodson, Weber State, 7.5; Maddee Doerr, Cochise College, 9.5.

Average winners

Bareback bronc riding: Chance Ames, 319.0 points; Tyler Johnson, 311.5; Jesse Pope, 308.5; Cole Reiner, 307.0; Leighton Berry, 301.0; Chance Merrill, 296.0; Klancy Krenka, 293.5; Tyler Berghuis and Derrik Thompson, 286.0; Waylon Bourgeois, 285.0; Jade Taton, 279.0; Dylan Riggins, 277.5; (on three) Will Martin, 217.0.

Saddle bronc riding: Riggin Smith, 311.0 points; Parker Fleet, 296.5; Tegan Smith, 291.0; Cooper Thatcher and Dawson Dahm, 290.5; Lane Schuelke, 289.0; Cameron Messier, 286.0; Trey Watts, 284.0; Garrett Buckley, 275.0; (on three) Logan Cook, 223.0; Carter Elshere, 219.5; Jack Bentz, 216.5.

Bull riding: (on three) Daylon Swearingen, 237.0; Dalton Kasel, 234.0; Coby Johnson, 231.5; Parker McCown, 215.0; (on two) Colten Fritzlan and Nate Hoey, 158.5; Caleb McMillan, 156.5; Nick Pelke, 149.5; Jake Peterson, 140.0; Nathan Hatchel and Chae Wimer, 137.5; (on one) Ross Freeman, 76.5.

Steer wrestling: Bridger Anderson, 19.1 seconds; Tyler West, 19.3; JD Draper, 20.2; Ty Everson, 20.7; Seth Peterson, 21.6; Nathan Weyrich, and Connor Gentry, 22.5; Kalane Anders, 22.6; Walt Arnold, 22.8; Gabe Soileau, 22.9; Rooster Yazzie, 25.8; Jaret Whitman, 33.3.

Tie-down roping: Haven Meged, 36.7 seconds; Colton Campbell, 39.6; Cody Burnside 41.8; Ladd King, 43.3; Jack Graham, 44.3; Bryce Bott, 49.0; Kasen Brennise, 55.5; (on three) Ty Harris, 28.9; Kolton Mazoch, 31.4; Wyatt Williams, 33.1; Chasen Thrasher, 33.8; Shane Knerr, 39.2.

Team roping: Titsworth/White, 27.9 seconds; Onaka/Humphry, 30.5; Hershberg/Zambrano, 30.7; Trenary/Jones, 34.8; KohleffelWarnken, 36.9; Elkington/Burnside, 38.2; (on three) Denison/Ashford, 21.1; Pirrung/Johnson, 23.6; Dodds/Stewart, 24.4; Taylor/DeSalvo, 26.4; Dodds/Dodds, 32.8; (on two) McCall/Lowry, 12.0.

Barrel racing: Ashtyn Carlson, 57.03 seconds; Hailey Finnegan, 57.22; Rachael Calvo, 57.51; Maddy Dickens, 57.69; Jayde Wamel, 57.84; Bristan Kennedy, 57.92; Julia Starzinski, 58.10; Makayla Seely, 58.12; Kelsey Lensegrav, 58.39; Taylor Rivera, 58.44; Madison Rau, 58.45; Cassie Kayser, 58.78; Karson Bradley, 64.72.

Breakaway roping: Taylor Munsell, 10.5; Shelby Boisjoli, 11.2; Bryana Lehrmann, 12.0; Rayna Longeway, 12.7; Kassidi Hofman, 20.5; (on three) Hope Luttrell, 8.9; Rickie Engesser, 9.0; Celie Salmond, 9.9; Janey Reeves, 10.2; Alyssa Lockhart, 10.8; Jacey Thompson, 18.0; (on two) Whitney DeSalvo, 4.5.

Goat tying: Beau Peterson and Mia Manzanares, 25.1 seconds; Emma Hodson, 25.2; Lauren Bane, 25.9; Janey Reeves and Kaytlyn Miller, 26.4; Taylour Latham, Teisha Coffield and Jacey Thompson, 26.5 Erryn Hodson and Kenna McNeill, 26.9; Karissa Rayhill, 27.1; Maddee Doerr, 27.7.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments