First go-round

Bareback bronc riding: Chance Ames, Sheridan College, 79.5 points on Frontier Rodeo's Big Maple; Jesse Pope, Missouri Valley College, and Chance Merrill, Coffeyville CC, 78; Shawn Perkins, Montana State, and Leighton Berry, Weatherford College, 77.5; Cole Reiner, Casper College, 76; Tyler Johnson, Panola College, 75; Klancy Krenka, College of Southern Idaho, 74.

Saddle bronc riding: Cooper Thatcher, Panhandle State, 82 points on Frontier Rodeo's Golden Girls; Riggin Smith, Clarendon College, 78; Dawson Dahm, Panhandle State, and Logan Cook, Panola College, 76.5; Tegan Smith, Clarendon College, 75; Carter Elshere, Gillette College, 74.5; Parker Fleet, Hill College, 74; Garrett Buckley, Casper College, 72.

Bull riding: Colten Fritzlan, West Texas College, 82 points on Frontier Rodeo's County Line and Dalton Swearingen, Panola College, 82 points on Frontier Rodeo's Jester; Dalton Kasel, Howard College, and Caleb McMillan, Northwest College, 78.5; Nick Pelke, Iowa Central CC, 76.5; Coby Johnson, Sheridan College, 75; Miles Englebert, Chadron State College, 72.5; Dustin Martinez, Panhandle State, 71.

Steer wrestling: Nathan Weyrich, Central Wyoming College, and Bridger Anderson, Northwestern Oklahoma State, 3.9 seconds; Tyler West, Southwest Texas JC, 4.1; Dawson Lackey, Central Arizona College, 4.3. Laramie Warren, Southeastern Oklahoma State, and JD Draper, Mid-Plains CC, 4.8; Hazen Smith, College of Southern Idaho, 5.5; Daniel Early, College of Southern Idaho, 5.6.

Tie-down roping: Wyatt Williams, Tarleton State, 8.1 seconds; Ty Harris, Texas A&M-Commerce, 9.2; Colton Kofoed, Western Oklahoma State College, 9.3; Brushton Minton, West Hills College, 9.4; Haven Meged, Tarleton State, 9.5; Jack Graham, Montana State, 10.3; Bryce Bott, Montana State, 10.3; Chasen Thrasher, Tennessee-Martin, 10.4.

Team Roping: Cyle Denison/Ross Ashford, Hill College, 5.0 seconds; Braden Pirrung, Eastern Wyoming College/Jerren Johnson, Casper College, 6.6; Hayden Cloward, South Plains College/Zack Kraus, Tarleton State; and Brody Smith, Montana-Western/Levi Delamarter, Montana State, 6.7; Cord Kohleffel/Kaine Warnken, Texas A&M, 6.9; Jack Graham/Matthew Williams, Montana State; and Grady Quam, South Plains College/Paden Bray, Cisco College; Lane Cooper, Weatherford College/Casey McCleskey, Clarendon College, 7.9.

Barrel racing: Makayla Seely, Casper College, 14.32 seconds; Rachael Calvo, University of Wyoming, 14.38; Ashtyn Carlson, College of Southern Idaho, 14.39; Hailey Finnegan, Lassen College, 14.41; Madison Rau, South Dakota State, 14.61; Keira Simonson, University of Montana, 14.62; Kenna McNeill, Oklahoma State University, 14.66; Whitley Whitewood, Texas A&M, 14.68.

Breakaway roping: Taylor Munsell, Northwestern Oklahoma State, and Quincy Segelke, Chadron State College, 2.1 seconds; Shelby Boisjoli, Ranger College, and Kaitlyn Harwell, New Mexico State, 2.2; Whitney DeSalvo, University of Arkansas-Monticello, 2.3; Jade Boote, Dickinson State, and Bryana Lehmann, Texas A&M, and Lauryn Hoagland, North Central Texas College, and Payton Donnelly, University of Wyoming, and Janey Reeves, University of Idaho, and Shelby Lankford, Southwestern Oklahoma State, 2.5 seconds.

Goat tying: Maddee Doerr, Cochise College, and Taylour Latham, Gillette College, 5.8 seconds; Beau Peterson, Panhandle State, 5.9; Hannah Steagall, Cal Poly-SLO, 6.0; Lauren Bane, Sam Houston State; Emma Hodson, Weber State; Carlee Johnston, Black Hills State; and Janey Reeves, Idaho, 6.2.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Sports Editor

Jack Nowlin returned to the Star-Tribune in 2007 after eight years covering Michigan State University athletics. A Wyoming native, and a graduate of Jeffrey City High School and the University of Wyoming, Jack serves as the Star-Tribune’s sports editor.

Load comments